God is Faithful

trust (1)Last night, I was pondering some things and looking at where I am and where I need to be and I couldn’t help but be grateful. And the reason I am grateful is because no matter what it looks like, God is faithful. I am grateful because of how God speaks. I am grateful that some things ARE written in stone. You just have to know your walk with Him. God is NOT a liar, nor does He change His mind. God doesn’t have ADD, like some of us. lol

Last night God reminded me of a dream I had several years back and all I could do was rejoice. You see, I have been having prophetic dreams since 1998 and all of the dreams God has given me have come to pass. Not one of them has not. So it was like the Lord was rebuking me. He showed me clearly in a dream that something I was concerned about is NEVER going to happen. So why fret?

God is faithful beloved! He has a plan and purpose and even when it doesn’t make sense, even when it seems like it’s too late, or you’re too old etc, just trust him. And yes, it’s going to take a little faith, but that is okay. All I have to say is God knows something about our circumstance that we don’t know. TRUST HIM!

Proverbs 3:5-6

New International Version (NIV)

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
6 in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.[a]

Numbers 23:19-20

New International Version (NIV)

19 God is not human, that he should lie,
not a human being, that he should change his mind.
Does he speak and then not act?
Does he promise and not fulfill?
20 I have received a command to bless;
he has blessed, and I cannot change it.

Leave a comment