Another Vision

crossroadsIt’s been a while since I posted because I don’t have the internet at home now and when I do get to the library, there is so much to do, I forget to post. But today I felt the need to post.

Yesterday was a very interesting day. I was walking home thinking about how a daycare does not fit into what God has said to me. Sometimes, we get another vision when things seem to be moving slowly. By the time I got home, I got on the phone with my prayer partner and we had a brief conversation because I had to work that evening. But boy was it a powerful conversation! She had no idea what I was thinking, but she started talking about God having so much more for me and it wasn’t that daycare.

Honestly, I felt such a relief! I was starting to do things out of necessity and because I was being influenced by outsiders. At this point I am not sure what is next, but I am doing what I am doing now because I have to.

Don’t get me wrong, I love children, but in my earlier years I worked in daycare and I absolutely have NO desire to open one or run one. At this point in my life, I only want to do what I have a passion for.I almost took on a baby in addition to the toddler I have, but thank God for my prayer partner and brother. They both said NO. So I obeyed because in the multitude of counselling there is safety. Now I see why I had to say no. I have a strong sense that as much as I love this toddler, I won’t be doing this much longer. I worry that he will get a good caregiver and I am concerned because he is attached to me, but God knows. But I am glad God announced that there is about to be an interruption. So glad God stopped me from embracing “another vision”.

Habakkuk 2:3

Amplified Bible (AMP)

For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive ordisappoint. Though it tarry, wait [earnestly] for it, because it will surely come; it will not be behindhand on its appointed day.

2 thoughts on “Another Vision

Leave a comment