Happy New Year! I Still Believe!

happy-new-year-card-colorful-fireworks-animated-gif-image-2

Happy New Year everyone!! I hope you had a great new year celebration and I mean in holiness!! lol

This year, I am going to write more because someone out there needs to hear what I have to say. And someone needs to hear what you have to say too, provided you are saying the right thing.

This morning I woke up from a dream where I was telling my friend that I had lived my life according to the scriptures and it didn’t work. In the dream I was referring to the fact that I had committed my life to the Lord, didn’t sleep around, waited for His choice for a mate and now it seems it’s to late for me to have a family. I think that dream represented how I feel deep down some times, but I still believe and I still have hope.

Honestly, some things have happened in the last few months that have changed my faith and caused me to see why I have not progressed. I cannot tell you how having a wrong vision can hinder you. You must always stick to the original vision that God has given you and never vary. The minute you do, you will get a false vision. Here’s what I mean:

I was born and raised in New York City and relocated to Florida in July of 2005. When I moved, I knew living in Florida was temporary. God brought me to Florida to be with my Dad until the end of his life. He died in 2011 and I thought I would return to New York. But I ended up staying here. I believe that was okay, but God gave me a vision to relocate to Georgia. I buried that vision and what emerged was a false vision for staying in Florida. Long story short, my vision to move to Georgia has been restored.

Honestly, I had latched on to so many wrong thoughts, but with time I began to see that I was in the wrong place to see the manifestation of the promises of God. Fast forward to now, I am back on track, more encouraged than ever that I am going to get to my correct geographical area. So what’s the hold up? The provision. With every vision there is provision. But God had shown me how He is going to finance this move and I believe it’s going to happen shortly.

Finally, I want to encourage those who “did it right” but haven’t see the fruit of your righteous living. Daily we see people living the way that they want and prospering and seemingly getting ahead, but it won’t be that way always. Just look at the number of the upper echelon being exposed for bad behavior. Trust me the bible is clear that the wicked may seem like they are prospering, but their day of judgment is coming. And God has not forgotten His people. So if that producer abuses his power and takes advantage of women or men. His day of reckoning is coming! Actually, it’s here! So if you see women sleeping around and nabbing a rich man because she had his baby, but you have lived holy and you can’t even get a date. The day of reckoning is here!! God is going to judge this world according to His standards. Maintain your commitment to holiness. The day of reaping is here and you will reap what you have sown, good and bad!!

I’m on the Lords side! Are you? Are you living like you want to live or how God wants you to live. Are you just saved making your own rules or are you a true disciple of the Lord Jesus Christ in His army obeying him. This is the year to line up and a clear distinction is about to be made. I don’t care what it looks like. The last will be first and the first will be LAST!!

Psalm 37 Living Bible (TLB)

37 Never envy the wicked! Soon they fade away like grass and disappear. Trust in the Lord instead. Be kind and good to others; then you will live safely here in the land and prosper, feeding in safety.

Be delighted with the Lord. Then he will give you all your heart’s desires. Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust him to help you do it, and he will. Your innocence will be clear to everyone. He will vindicate you with the blazing light of justice shining down as from the noonday sun.

Rest in the Lord; wait patiently for him to act. Don’t be envious of evil men who prosper.

Stop your anger! Turn off your wrath. Don’t fret and worry—it only leads to harm. For the wicked shall be destroyed, but those who trust the Lord shall be given every blessing. 10 Only a little while and the wicked shall disappear. You will look for them in vain. 11 But all who humble themselves before the Lord shall be given every blessing and shall have wonderful peace.

12-13 The Lord is laughing at those who plot against the godly, for he knows their judgment day is coming. 14 Evil men take aim to slay the poor; they are ready to butcher those who do right. 15 But their swords will be plunged into their own hearts, and all their weapons will be broken.

16 It is better to have little and be godly than to own an evil man’s wealth; 17 for the strength of evil men shall be broken, but the Lord takes care of those he has forgiven.[a]

Proverbs 13:21-22 Amplified Bible (AMP)

21  Adversity pursues sinners,

But the [consistently] upright will be rewarded with prosperity.

22  A good man leaves an inheritance to his children’s children,

And the wealth of the sinner is stored up for [the hands of] the righteous.