Writing Again

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here. For some reason, I felt that my time for this was over. I’m not too sure that I’m not correct. I just wrote a paragraph and it was all deleted, one word at a time, right in front of my eyes! I couldn’t help but wonder if I should be doing this. The last time I attempted to post on here, something similarly odd happened and I thought maybe I shouldn’t. So let’s try this again.

Since I last posted on here I’ve moved. I was doing live-in work for a 75-year-old lady and after trying to leave several times, I finally moved into a cozy little place of my own. The situation I was in was toxic and I knew it was time for a change.

I am living on the 9th floor and the building is made motel style. Everyone’s doors face outside and when I say outside I mean it. There are no walls, just a railing and a drop down. When I first saw the apartment they offered me, I was so overwhelmed I turned it down. You see I have a tremendous fear of heights and I just couldn’t take the unit they offered me. Later I was offered a unit on the same floor, but closer to the elevator, so it means I don’t have to walk that far to get inside my apartment. It’s still a challenge, but I am facing my fears.

When I finally moved, the Lord spoke to me and said “this is a pit stop”. I kind of felt it when the manager told me that I am not locked into a lease. All I have to do is give them a months notice and I can leave with no penalty. And also being up high was also a sign to me because even though I like my place, I could never get completely comfortable because of my fear of heights.

The other day, I received a prophetic word that I am not going to be where I am living very long. Then the same day a friend of mine who I hadn’t talked to for a while says to me ” I just feel like you are not going to be in your new place very long”. All I could do was laugh.

Back in January I picked out a place and had the deposit in and my electric turned on, when a bombshell hit and I was unable to move in (won’t go into details). I was so very disappointed. And now that I have a place, God sends his prophetic announcement that I won’t be here for long. Funny isn’t it? But God’s ways are not like ours, nor his thoughts. We just need to submit to him and roll with the punches. So how do I feel about moving again after I moved. I am fine with it. I am not sure how soon it will be, but where He leads I will follow. If the Lord says where you are is a pit stop, then it’s a pit stop. Follow Him! My journey continues….

John 2:5  (NIV)

His mother said to the servants, “Do whatever he tells you.”

 

Leave a Reply

