The Cloud is Moving

onewayI had a brief warning dream about my health again, but this time I believe it is connected to living where I am right now. I’ve shared that I am allergic to cats and I’m currently living with 2 of  them which has been hard. Sometimes we do what we have to do, until we can do better.

This situation is the right situation to get me to move. The best Christmas present I could have is the ability to move. The provision to move would make my holiday. I also have to say that I am open to moving WHEREVER God wants me to move. The truth is, I have felt like a fish our of water for some time, but I am beginning to see that things are only going to take off for me when I get to where God wants me to be. And I can feel it! It seems that now I can really feel that I am going to the place I belong.

I am not going to give any details. I’m just going to trust God that NOW IS THE TIME!

Genesis 12:1

New International Version (NIV)

The Call of Abram

12 The Lord had said to Abram, “Go from your country, your people and your father’s household to the land I will show you.

Love Series: Reality Check

one-man-two-womenIt’s so funny how you can ALMOST fall for the okie-doke,  over and over again. I said almost because God will always let you know the truth. I was reading the following words: “It’s never to late to turn around” and for a minute I started contemplating something that I had put to rest.

Honestly, I can’t believe I was even thinking that way. You see I have to move and I felt God had told me to remain in Florida. I know what was inferred by the message and I’m not opposed to helping someone, however the same thing happens every time I have thought about it. A big HUGE red flag pops up called “chatter”. lol The following words gave me pause and snapped me back to reality: Don’t think I haven’t. …THOUGHT ABOUT you….EVERYDAY ALL DAY… Well whether the truth or not, whenever a man says this to ANOTHER woman, STEER CLEAR! It’s a wise woman who knows how to STAY IN HER PLACE.

I’m so proud of myself. In the past this would have made me very upset. But today, it makes me chuckle because God knows how to protect his handmaidens. As I was thinking about moving to the “place where visions die” (that’s what I call it) lol, I heard God say “stick to the prophetic blue print”. And for a minute, I was confused. But it’s funny how a few words will make you snap back to reality. I have to stay in a safe place.

Meanwhile, God keeps speaking to me and reminding me about these two dreams. One was about Michael Jackson and the other was about two  “funerals”. You see I’ve watched one funeral and now I am waiting for the other. We will see how it all plays out.

Numbers 23:19

New Living Translation (NLT)

19 God is not a man, so he does not lie. He is not human, so he does not change his mind. Has he ever spoken and failed to act? Has he ever promised and not carried it through?