An Answer to Prayer

sorry-in-the-sandThere is some heavy accusation coming against me in the season. I am being told to apologize for things that I have apologize for over and over. Very odd. I think there is more going on than what meets the eye. I prayed and God led me to my spirit of prophecy box and there was one devotional that I had not read. And here it is:

THE TRUMPET by BILL BURNS:

The Lord says to many of you:  “You are better than you think you are.  You are a far greater benefit than you think you are.  You have not failed.  For, I am with you and I am guiding you.  You are a blessed one.  You are a royal diadem.  You are a jewel in My hand.  So, you’ve been through the fire, but the fire is that which makes the jewel strong; it brings forth the beauty of that stone; it releases the power of My kingdom.  So, change your mind today.  Do not believe what has been spoken of you by others or by the evil one, or even by your own reckoning.  Believe in this moment that I know you.  I have not forgotten you.  You belong to Me, and I belong to you.  So, change your countenance and become happy in My kingdom-full of joy, full of blessing, full of that which I have put in you.”

Loves Series: A World of Fantasy Pt. 2

goodchoicebadchoiceIn part one, I’ve shared what I believe I’ve heard from God. You don’t have to believe it. But at the end of the day, I still do and I will see it to the end. I still believe God has a choice!! Like I said, I don’t have spiritual ADD. I couldn’t let this go if I tried!

Here is what happens when you live in a fantasy world:

Excerpt from Soul Mates or Sole Mates

The young woman calling the radio program admitted that the man she was dating was—for lack of a better word—a jerk. He had cheated on her with her best friend; he had no aspirations, and any objective person could see that the guy she had fallen for was not suitable marriage material. Still, she persisted: “I know I can’t trust him, I know he doesn’t treat me very well, I know he’s not going anywhere, but, but I think he may be the one.”

Our culture has embraced a rather absurd notion that there is just one person who can, in the words immortalized by Tom Cruise in Jerry Maguire, “complete us.” This is a disastrous mindset with which to approach a lifelong marital decision.

The notion of a “soul mate” is actually pretty ancient. Well over two thousand years ago, the Greek philosopher Plato surmised that a perfect human being was tragically split in two, resulting in a race of creatures sentenced to spend the rest of their lives searching for that missing other who can complete them.

Despite such bizarre philosophical musing, the notion of a soul mate has deeply rooted itself in our culture, inspiring countless movies, novels, and top-40 songs. One Rutgers University study found that 94 percent of people in their twenties say that the first requirement in a spouse is being such a soul mate. Just as surprising, 87 percent think they’ll actually find that person “when they are ready.” A culture suspicious of God nevertheless has brazenly embraced some sort of forceful and intelligent destiny that brings two lovelorn souls together!

The real danger in this line of thinking is that many people mistake a storm of emotion as the identifying mark of their soul mate. How else can you identify “destiny”? Such individuals marry on an infatuation binge without seriously considering character, compatibility, life goals, family desires, spiritual health, and other important concerns. Then when the music fades and the relationship requires work, one or both partners suddenly discover that they were “mistaken”: this person must not be their soul mate after all! Otherwise, it wouldn’t be so much work. Next they panic. Their soul mate must still be out there! Such people can’t get to divorce court fast enough, lest someone steal their “one true soul mate” meant only for them. When we get married for trivial reasons, we tend to seek divorce for trivial reasons.

Learning to Unlock Doors Pt. 2

hiddeningodI was sharing in part one of this series how I had a dream that I was in my old house and how two doors were locked, but I was mindful that the front door of my old house was unlocked. So, I immediately locked it.

Well, when I woke up, my first thought was to make sure I locked my heart to something and then I looked up the dream and thought the opposite. Well after an attack of the enemy through somebody, I believe the meaning of the dream was my first thoughts. I’m locking the door of my heart. I know when you dream of a house, it represents your inner self. So after this attack, this heart of mine is locked. Only God has the key! And when the right man comes along, God will give him the key.

Proverbs 31:10

King James Version (KJV)

10 Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies.

I’m Not a Phony and I Don’t Hang With Them!

Some folks are as fake as Santa Claus!

Some folks are as fake as Sana Claus!

Hi, everybody. My name is Sheila. There are a few of you who frequent my blog who know my real name and I’m okay with that. Of course you have to be careful using your real information in cyberspace, but for the most part, I try not to pretend to be someone else. I’m not saying I have never used an alias, but I am who I am.

I NEVER pretend to be a male online. I am FEMALE. Although, I have not disclosed my age, I don’t pretend I am 20 or 30. I am not. I am middle-aged. I don’t pretend that I am married.  I am single, never been married, no children. This is who I am and I have never pretended to be anything but me.

I  have encountered some people in cyberspace and even this blog who were pretenders. That is a nice word. The truth is they are PHONY. I love looking up words in the dictionary, even familiar ones. I find you get great insight from that. Here is what Websters dictionary says:

1pho·ny

adjective \ˈfō-nē\

: not true, real, or genuine : intended to make someone think something that is not true

of a person : not honest or sincere : saying things that are meant to deceive people

Here is what dictionary.com says:

pho·ny

[foh-nee]  Show IPA adjective, pho·ni·er, pho·ni·est, noun, plural pho·nies, verb,pho·nied, pho·ny·ing.

adjective

1. not real or genuine; fake; counterfeit: a phony diamond.

2. false or deceiving; not truthful; concocted: a phony explanation.

3. insincere or deceitful; affected or pretentious: a phony sales representative.

I know you get my point.

So yesterday, I was attacked by someone who attacked me in “character”.  This has been the problem through the entire fake relationship. I call it fake, because the person never showed up as themselves. They came  to me in many different forms and yes, I am going to tell the truth. The person is a PHONY. There is nothing real about them.

As I reread the blog, their attack was shrouded in a FAKE scenario. I was the ex, even though I never was. And I did them wrong, but they took no responsibility in the matter. And when I read the comments, I thought, these poor people don’t even know they are being deceived. They are weighing in on scenario that is not even real. That is if the comments are even real. I wouldn’t put it past that person to have made up the comments. It’s really quite sad.

At the foundation of true relationship is showing up as yourself, in all your glory. The good the bad and the ugly.  At the end of the day, this person did me a great favor cutting me out of their life. Now they should do the same favor for me and not show up at my blog in any form (male or female) and not IM me on yahoo and not show up on my Facebook page as a fake character. They need to just leave me alone. If they will leave me alone, I can continue to write on my blog in peace. The reason I wanted to close the blog is because this is an access point. Believe it or not for years I was harassed daily through spam. Happy to say I have no spam messages since they stopped. Yay!! Who does that???

Again, my name is Sheila and I’m the real deal and I don’t hang with PHONY PEOPLE! I’m telling you that fake stuff will kill you!

I grateful that God spared me from getting more deeply involved in foolishness. I’m a mature healthy woman and God will send a MATURE healthy man.

1 Corinthians 13:11

New International Version (NIV)

11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.