Free

As humans, we all go through times when we get tired and we just have to make changes for our own sanity. That happened to me this week and I had to purge my life of some things that were stealing my peace. And yesterday was one of those days for me. I needed to let go of certain things that were vexing me. So how did I do that?

Well for me, it started with me letting go of a few Facebook “friends”. I no longer need to interact with certain “characters”. One person in particular had become a source of great aggravation to me because I knew he was not being honest about who he really was. God had revealed it to me in a dream (oh those dreams) In the past I had deleted him and then felt bad about it, but not anymore. And there is no going back. That season is over.

Then there was a bunch of blogs that I needed to unsubscribe from and a few websites and one message board that I am no longer going to be reading. I know this may sound strange to some, but it’s the spirit of deception that is behind all of those places and people. It just was not emotionally healthy and I refuse to have anything to do with those things anymore.

I’ve done this in the past and then went back, but that was the problem. But this time it’s different. Recently, I was reading a blog by a woman who was giving out marriage advice, but something did not sit right in my spirit about the site. I felt so stressed every time I read her blogs. So I unsubscribed. In the past I would have done that and then went back occasionally and checked back, but honestly I haven’t done that more than one time. There is a lot more to these stories, but that is all that I am willing to share without exposing too much.

Cyberspace should not have that kind of affect on us. It’s funny how we can get emotionally tied to the strangest things,  especially for single people. Often if you allow it, the internet can become your world, which is very unhealthy. But there is nothing like God setting you free. We are not bound to anything, especially if it causes us stress.

Supposed God said, let it go, shut it down, don’t visit or interact with those people and things anymore? Could you do it? Well I have and honestly for the first time in a long time I feel FREE!

John 8:36

Amplified Bible (AMP)

36 So if the Son liberates you [makes you free men], then you are really and unquestionably free.

4 thoughts on “Free

  1. God bless you! I read your post, but I just came to say that the Lord loves you so, so much. He is with you in everything…and He’s holding you as you and He, hand in hand, walk through this life together. You are not alone and He’s always hearing you! Love ya!

  2. Are you living inside of my head? One of my biggest struggles latey has been staying away from the ex- fb page. So, far it’s been three days that I have not seen his page and truthfully it feels like a lot longer. You are right sometimes we need to break away from the things that do not serve us even if we have to go through some withdrawl symptons in the process.

    🙂

    ivonne

Leave a comment